Fire Chief of the Year nominations now open

International Association of Fire Chiefs

FAIRFAX, Va.— Nominations are now being accepted for the 2016 IAFC Fire Chief of the Year.

Since 1996 the prestigious award has recognized one career and one volunteer fire chief for their leadership, innovation, professional development, integrity, public service and contributions as a whole to the fire and emergency service.

The awards will be presented this August in San Antonio at Fire-Rescue International (FRI), the IAFC’s annual conference. This year’s nomination period will be open until May 27.

Fire Chief of the Year is presented by the IAFC in partnership with Pierce Manufacturing.

“Pierce Manufacturing has for many years demonstrated unwavering support of excellence among fire service leaders,” said Chief Rhoda Mae Kerr, IAFC president and chair of the board. “The IAFC greatly appreciates our partnership with Pierce as we once again partner to recognize leadership excellence in our industry.”

The Fire Chief of the Year program media partner is once again Nominations will be accepted from any division, section or member of the IAFC and members of any state association of fire chiefs and other designated fire service organizations.

For a complete list of authorized nominating organizations and other award criteria, visit the IAFC's Fire Chief of the Year webpage.

Comments - Add Yours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *