IAFC opens nominations for Fire Chief of the Year

Nominations will be accepted through May 19; one volunteer and one career fire chief will be recognized for exceptional leadership

By FireRescue1 Staff

CHANTILLY, Va. — The IAFC is now accepting nominations for Fire Chief of the Year.

The IAFC, in partnership with Pierce Manufacturing, will recognize one volunteer and one career fire chief for their “leadership, innovation, professional development, integrity, public service and contributions to the fire service,” according to a press release.

Special emphasis will be placed on a nominee’s accomplishments and fire service activities from 2016 to 2018, but all will be considered.

Nominations will be accepted until May 19 through the online nomination form. Winner and regret notifications will be issued in mid-June.

The winners will be announced and honored in August at the Fire-Rescue International conference in Atlanta, Georgia.

Recommended for you

Brought to you by

International Association of Fire Chiefs (IAFC)

Copyright © 2019 firechief.com. All rights reserved.